DOUBLE CHOCOLATE CHUNKY MONKEY ICE CREAM WITH CHOCOLATE DRIZZLE 🍦🍫 | vegan & healthy

Happy Monday everyone! If you think this is another basic nice cream recipe, you are wrong! This is DOUBLE CHOCOLATE CHUNKY MONKEY ICE CREAM WITH CHOCOLATE DRIZZLE. Am I getting too extra with those names? It is nice cream but on another level.

This is vegan ice cream with chocolate banana base (honestly the chocolate goes so strongly over bananas that it’s hard to taste them), chocolate and walnut chunks and extra chocolate drizzle on top. Sounds like dreams, right?

The best thing about this ice cream is that it’s HEALTHY. It’s not some junk food ice cream you can buy in a store. It’s made of natural ingredients, no artificial flavorings or sweeteners. Now, just because it’s healthy doesn’t mean you can eat gallons of it. Everything in moderation. (even though this ice cream is so good you won’t be able to stop eating it so maybe this is not the right post to talk about moderation, but you can try)

I’m sure what most vegans (including me) think of when they hear the word nice cream, is breakfast. I love having it for breakfast, especially in summer when it’s hot outside and nice cream is a perfect way to cool down. However, there’s two types of nice cream: breakfast and dessert one. And this recipe is dessert nice cream.

My family tried this ice cream and they loved it. To you this might not sound like a big deal but let me tell you something. They are the most non-vegan, non-new-food discovery people ever. There’s often recipes I love and they hate. So, I guess we could say this recipe is my family approved aka everyone on this planet will love it.

This ice cream was kinda hard to shoot because it was very hot outside and it was melting like crazy. So, enjoy this soft serve chocolate heaven.

You see that chocolate sauce action going on here? Yeah, it’s healthy. Crazy, right? The first time I tried this chocolate sauce I was mind blown. When you will try this, you will never (like literally never ever) go back to that sugary junky choc sauce again.

If you say to me this tastes healthy to you, you are one giant liar. Because this is one of the richest best tasting ice creams I’ve tried in my life. And I’ve tried A LOT of them.

If you don’t know, chocolate flavoured ice cream is my absolute favourite. There was a time in my life when I tried switching to berry ice creams because I thought they were healthier. Yeah, it did not work. Plus, they are not even healthier so this whole thing was a huge non-sense. You see, that’s why I am bringing this recipe to you. No more restrictions.

Can you tell how excited I am about this recipe? Because this blog post is just falling out of me today. Man, it’s been a while since I had so much fun writing a blog post (or maybe I just had a bit too much of this ice cream). To be honest, my motivation and creativity haven’t really been on the top lately but I think this ice cream just fixed that, so be ready creativity queen is back. (can you sense the sarcasm here)

I could write like ten more pages about this ice cream but I think all you want to see right now is the recipe, so here you go – the recipe is all yours.


DOUBLE CHOCOLATE CHUNKY MONEY ICE CREAM WITH CHOCOLATE DRIZZLE 🍦🍫


INGREDIENTS

| ICE CREAM

  • 4 frozen bananas, cut into chunks
  • 3 tbsp cacao powder
  • 2 tbsp chocolate chips
  • 3 tbsp walnuts
  • ½ tsp cinnamon

| CHOCOLATE SAUCE



METHOD:

1/ In a high-speed blender or food processor add bananas and cacao powder. Blend until smooth and creamy. Scrape down the sides if needed.


2/ Add chocolate chips and walnuts. Mix in with a spatula or spoon (don’t blend!). Transfer to a bowl.



3/ To make the chocolate sauce: in a small bowl or jar add agave syrup and cacao powder. Mix with a spoon until you get smooth chocolate sauce.


4/ Drizzle the chocolate sauce on top of the ice cream. If you want soft serve ice cream, serve right away. Otherwise, transfer to a freezer friendly bowl and put in freezer for 2 to 4 hours, depending on what consistency you are looking for. (I had mine soft serve so you can see what the consistency is like).



Just look at that. No words needed. 

Thanks for reading, I hope you enjoyed today’s recipe and will give this chocolate heaven a try. Have a wonderful day!

Naiara ✨

Leave a comment