Strawberry Pudding with Chocolate ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿซ

Hi beautiful people out there! I was in a mood for a dessert the other day so I made some. I decided to go for one of my all time favourites โ€“ pudding. I made a healthier version of normal pudding and it didnโ€™t lack in flavor at all. I mean, itโ€™s not the healthiest thing on the planet but itโ€™s fine for every once in a while ๐Ÿ™‚

I donโ€™t know about you but for me the combo of chocolate and strawberries is a winner. They just go so well together.

As you all probably already know at this point, I have a huge sweet-tooth. Iโ€™ve always thought desserts canโ€™t be healthy but I was sooo wrong. When I had my kids, everything changed for me. I started looking at food in a different way. I discovered raw desserts which I feel in love with. They are so simple to make and so tasty. I can now enjoy good food and not feel guilty about it.


Strawberry Pudding with Chocolate ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿซ


Ingredients:

  • 200 g strawberries
  • 2 tbsp coconut sugar
  • ยผ cup plant based milk
  • 3 tsp corn starch
  • 80 g dark chocolate
  • ยฝ cup oats
  • ยฝ cup chopped almonds

Method:

  1. Cut strawberries and add them in a small to medium sized pot. Add coconut sugar and plant based milk. Bring to boil and cook for 5 minutes. With a stick hand blender blend until you get creamy texture.
  2. Mix corn starch with 3 tbsp water. Then pour it into the pot in which you have blended strawberries. Mix and cook until texture starts to thicken.
  3. Once strawberry pudding gets to the desired texture, pour into glasses and let it cool completely.
  4. Chop chocolate. In a small bowl mix chopped almonds and oats. Sprinkle some mixture and chocolate on top of each pudding.

Hope I inspired you to make this masterpiece because it tastes like food straight from heaven ๐Ÿ˜‰


Happy weekend!

Naiaraย โœจ

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Renard Moreau says:

    ๐Ÿ™‚ This is perfect, because I love strawberries and chocolate!

    Like

    1. naiaraswann says:

      Thank you. It is one if my favourites too. ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿซ

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment